Upcoming Events

See what’s coming up at the Minden Opera House!

Abri-Pandemi-Cadabra!

Friday Jan 29, 2021 7:00 pm

Magician Jeff Quinn brings his comedy and illusions straight to your device in this family-friendly show inspired by the craziness of 2020! The show will be broadcast on the MOH Facebook page starting at 7 pm, but will remain available for watching (or re-watching!) until Feb. 5th.
Jeff has been creating shows for libraries, corporations, and performing arts venues for nearly 25 years. Each show contains plenty of clean adult humor, and, of course, fun magic. His show has been described as “an adult show you can bring your kids to.”
To learn more about about Jeff, visit jeffquinnmagic.org.

Online AND In-Person Trivia Night

Friday Feb 12, 2021 7:00 pm

Join us for Trivia Night now IN PERSON or virtually on the MOH Facebook page. Hosts Marcy Brandt, Janene Hill and Jeffrey Horner take you through five rounds of questions and an endless amount of fun. In person attendance is free, but will be extremely limited (tables of 6). To reserve your spot, call the office at 308-832-0588. Depending on reservations, we may not accept people at the door on the night of the event. Masks MUST be worn unless you are seated at your table. Bar and concessions will be available.
The five rules of Trivia Night:
1. Write answers down.
2. Self-check at end of rounds & post score.
3. Do NOT put answers in comments (or say them out loud)!!!
4. No Googling! 🙂
5. HAVE FUN!
If you are playing online, at the end of each round please type your score into the comments to be eligible to win a prize! Door prizes will be awarded for those attending in person.

Private Event

Saturday Jul 18, 2020, Saturday Jul 25, 2020, Saturday Aug 8, 2020, Saturday Aug 29, 2020, Saturday Sep 19, 2020, Saturday Sep 26, 2020, Saturday Oct 3, 2020, Saturday Oct 10, 2020, Saturday Oct 24, 2020, Saturday Nov 14, 2020, Saturday Mar 27, 2021, Saturday Apr 24, 2021, Friday Apr 30, 2021, Saturday May 1, 2021, Saturday May 15, 2021, Saturday Jun 12, 2021, Friday Jun 11, 2021, Friday Jul 9, 2021, Saturday Jul 10, 2021, Friday Jul 30, 2021, Saturday Jul 31, 2021, Saturday Sep 4, 2021, Friday Oct 1, 2021, Saturday Oct 2, 2021

Missoula Children’s Theatre presents “Red Riding Hood”

Monday Jul 19, 2021 10:00 am, Tuesday Jul 20, 2021, Wednesday Jul 21, 2021, Thursday Jul 22, 2021, Friday Jul 23, 2021, Saturday Jul 24, 2021 2:00 & 4:30 pm

Conceived and Written by Michael McGill         Music by Michael McGill

Given the ongoing uncertainty with the COVID-19 pandemic, this residency is subject to change. Please call the office for the most current updates and information. For more information about Missoula Children’s Theatre, visit mctinc.org

AUDITIONS – Monday, July 19th at 10:00 am (with rehearsal for some parts in the afternoon). At this time we assume that approximately 50 roles will be available. Students must be entering 1st through 12th grade. No advance preparation is necessary. Most students rehearse approximately 4 hours and 15 minutes each day, Monday through Friday, but schedules may vary.

PERFORMANCES – Sat., July 24th at 2:00 and 4:30 pm

Tickets – Adults $7.00 / Children age 5-13 $5.00 / 4 and under FREE

View the Calendar