Upcoming Events

See what’s coming up at the Minden Opera House!

Joseph Hall as ELVIS

Friday Jun 4, 2021 7:00 pm

Joseph Hall finished in the top ten of NBC’s Americas Got Talent in 2008, earning recognition all over the world. After touring extensively – even overseas – Joseph was given the opportunity to perform the “ELVIS Rock n Remember Tribute Show” in the New Americana Theatre in Branson, MO. After winning several competitions, Joseph is widely recognized as one of the top Elvis Tribute Artists in the business. You won’t want to miss this high-energy show experience. For more information about Joseph Hall, CLICK HERE

Tickets $20 
Seating will be general admission only to allow guests to social distance as they see fit. Doors will open one hour before the show begins. Please call the office to purchase tickets at 308-832-0588.

The Marvelous Wonderettes

Friday Jun 18, 2021 8:00 pm, Saturday Jun 19, 2021 8:00 pm, Sunday Jun 20, 2021 2:30 pm, Friday Jun 25, 2021 8:00 pm, Saturday Jun 26, 2021 8:00 pm, Sunday Jun 27, 2021 2:30 pm, Friday Jul 2, 2021 8:00 pm, Saturday Jul 3, 2021 8:00 pm, Sunday Jul 4, 2021 2:30 pm

Presented by Minden Community Players

This smash Off-Broadway hit takes you to the 1958 Springfield High School prom, where we meet four girls with hopes and dreams as big as their crinoline skirts! As we learn about their lives and loves, the girls serenade us with classic ‘50s hits including “Lollipop,” “Dream Lover,” “Stupid Cupid,” and “Lipstick on Your Collar.”  In Act II, the Wonderettes reunite to take the stage and perform at their ten-year reunion. We learn about the highs and lows the girls have experienced in the past decade and are charmed to find that no matter what life throws their way, they will conquer it together. Featuring over 30 classic ’50s and ’60s hits, The Marvelous Wonderettes will keep you smiling in this must-take musical trip down memory lane!

Fridays and Saturdays at 8:00 pm / Sundays at 2:30 pm

All Tickets $15Tickets go on Sale April 15th.

Missoula Children’s Theatre presents “Red Riding Hood”

Monday Jul 19, 2021 10:00 am, Tuesday Jul 20, 2021, Wednesday Jul 21, 2021, Thursday Jul 22, 2021, Friday Jul 23, 2021, Saturday Jul 24, 2021 2:00 & 4:30 pm

Conceived and Written by Michael McGill         Music by Michael McGill

Given the ongoing uncertainty with the COVID-19 pandemic, this residency is subject to change. Please call the office for the most current updates and information. For more information about Missoula Children’s Theatre, visit mctinc.org

AUDITIONS – Monday, July 19th at 10:00 am (with rehearsal for some parts in the afternoon). At this time we assume that approximately 50 roles will be available. Students must be entering 1st through 12th grade. No advance preparation is necessary. Most students rehearse approximately 4 hours and 15 minutes each day, Monday through Friday, but schedules may vary.

PERFORMANCES – Sat., July 24th at 2:00 and 4:30 pm

Tickets – Adults $7.00 / Children age 5-13 $5.00 / 4 and under FREE

View the Calendar